Busting through Barriers

Stacy M. Porter

I felt stuck on the struggle bus today. Everything I had planned for today either completely fell through or just didn’t work out the way I had envisioned. I was practically shaking in my frustration and that’s when I realized that I was being completely irrational. Yes, I like plans, but when things don’t work out you can’t let that ruin your whole day. I took to meditation, repeating mantras that lifted my mood, and listening to songs that made me smile until I finally felt like my normal self.

This all got me thinking about how it is so easy to get trapped in your comfort zone. It’s nice to be comfortable. It’s good to feel safe. But sometimes you have to break through the idea you have of yourself, so you don’t get stuck in a definition that becomes stagnant.

All change is uncomfortable. It doesn’t matter how…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

