EXCELLENT CORE EXERCISES FOR RUNNERS

PINNING JUNKIE

I came across this pin on Pinterest:

c0c7cc76d056d309dbe756adb9ed9705

It is an article about 13 core exercises for runners.  Many people think of the core as the stomach, but it really includes everything from your thighs to your glutes, hips, back, and abdominals. Having a strong core is essential for runners, not only because it allows us to run faster and stronger, but also because it make us run more efficiently, prevents injuries, and it just makes you feel better during a run and after.

I have been running for almost 20 years, and was blessed to stay injury free during my twenties, but once I hit thirty, injuries started creeping in.  I had always done a bit of strength training, but nothing specifically geared towards running.  Once I started to experience injuries, I started incorporating different exercises into my routine, and it helped tremendously not only with healing time when I…

View original post 369 more words

One thought on “EXCELLENT CORE EXERCISES FOR RUNNERS

Leave a Reply

