Sport and Mental Health

Off Limit Sports

np-rehab-1st-page-blue

                          

          Right off the bat, let me tell you I am not an expert in Mental Health or how it relates to being physically active, I am merely curious about the subject, so I thought I’d explore a little for my own benefit, and hopefully yours.  Let me start off by saying that my research actually surprised me somewhat.  I was expecting to find a ton of articles on the positive impact of sport on mental illness, instead I found more articles on the stigma surrounding it and the downside in general.  I will still try to add my own positive conclusion, and will note that my findings apply mainly to the professional or competitive athlete, though this is also a correlation to amateur athletes.

        While the…

View original post 654 more words

Leave a Reply

