Week in Workouts + A Bittersweet Goodbye

Living Among the Seven Spires

As of today, I’ve completed my second week of half marathon training! I’m learning that speed work is a lot more difficult for me than endurance training.

Yesterday, we went to Hamburg for the morning so that Boyfriend could buy some new running shoes! We went to a store called Laufwerk, where they had a great selection of shoes and other running apparel. The staff was also extremely helpful and patient. Boyfriend ended up with a pair of Brooks PureFlows! Now we both have Brooks Pure shoes! Foto-1While we were there, I tried on this Nathan hydration pack and became totally obsessed with it. As soon as I can save up a bit of money, I’m totally buying one. Isn’t it pretty?

NA-89393_1

After shoe shopping, we stopped by our favourite Vietnamese restaurant Quan Do for lunch. They have such incredible beef vermicelli! We eat there almost every time we’re in Hamburg.Foto-2

I started out…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

