Discipline

MNB with Rosa

Last night I made a trip to Target for operation; get over this gross, icky bug that’s been lingering since last Wednesday. I have too much to accomplish this week to let the sore throat, drippy nose, congestion, cough and drowsiness get in my way. I bought some Mucinex, cold & flu relief, target brand Vicks vapor rub and organic throat coat tea. I recommend this particular brand of tea, Traditional Medicinals, to anyone experiencing throat discomfort. It works wonders! It has a naturally sweet licorice taste, so no need for sugar or sweeteners, although the box suggests honey. I learned a new secret to getting the most out of a tea bag; let the tea sit in the hot water for 15 minutes, covered, before drinking. This results in a more concentrated cup; with more flavor and benefits. Despite being sick, I woke up at 5:30am to get some…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

